Division of Pulmonary Medicine | Current Fellows

First Year Fellows

Danny Atwood, MD
Daniel.atwood@childrens.harvard.edu
Hometown: Minnetonka, Minnesota
Medical School: Medical College of Wisconsin
Residency: Boston Combined Residency Program
Research/Clinical Interests: Medical Education

Dorothy Curran, MD
dorothy.curran@childrens.harvard.edu
Hometown Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 
Medical School University of Minnesota Medical School
Residency University of Minnesota Medical School
Research/Clinical Interests: Chronic ventilation, chronic lung disease, pulmonary hypertension, care coordination/ home care

Lana Mukharesh, MD
lana.mukharesh@childrens.harvard.edu
Hometown: Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Medical School: King Abdulaziz University, School of Medicine
Residency: Children’s National Hospital
Research/Clinical Interest: Sleep medicine

Stuart Rollins, MD
stuart.rollins@childrens.harvard.edu
Hometown: Somers Point, New Jersey
Medical School: Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Residency: The Children’s Hospital at Montefiore
Research/Clinical Interests: Asthma, BPD, Chronic Ventilation, Sleep


Second Year Fellows

Jaclyn Davis, MD
Jaclyn.davis@childrens.harvard.edu
Hometown: Needham, MA
Medical School: University of Massachusetts Medical School
Residency: Massachusetts General Hospital for Children
Research Interests: Healthcare delivery, Value-based healthcare

Laura Chiel, MD
Laura.chiel@childrens.harvard.edu
Hometown: Newton, MA
Medical School: Harvard Medical School
Residency: Boston Combined Residency Program
Research/Clinical Interests: Asthma, Medical Education, Digital Health

Aarusha Jana Das, MD
aarusha.das@childrens.harvard.edu
Hometown: Austin, TX
Medical School: Long School of Medicine – UT Health San Antonio
Residency: University of Texas Southwestern
Research/Clinical Interests: Epigenetics in Asthma, Medical Education

Timothy Klouda, DO
timothy.klouda@childrens.harvard.edu
Birthplace: Lancaster, MA
Medical School: University of New England College of Osteopathic Medicine
Residency: St. Christopher’s Hospital for Children
Clinical/Research Interests: Lung Transplant, Sickle Cell Lung Disease


Third Year Fellows

Frances Flanagan, MD
Frances.flanagan@childrens.harvard.edu
Home town: Athlone, Ireland
Medical School: Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland
Residency: 2-year residency in the Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia & previously trained back home in Ireland with the Royal College of Physicians in Ireland (BST & HST)
Research/Clinical Interests: Identifying the genetic etiology of childhood interstitial lung disease, with a specific research interest in alveolar capillary dysplasia & lung growth disorders. I love looking after kids with medical complexity and for that reason I’m currently applying for a palliative care fellowship after I finish my pulmonary fellowship.

Sigfus Gunnlaugsson, MD
sigfus.gunnlaugsson@childrens.harvard.edu
Hometown: Reykjavik, Iceland
Medical School: University of Iceland
Residency: UCONN Pediatrics
Research/Clinical Interests: Research interest include the interplay between sleep disorders and chronic respiratory disorders, primarily OSA and asthma. Clinical interests are broad and include asthma, airway disorders, aerodigestive, sleep disorders, mechanical ventilation and technology dependent children.

Alexandra Kass, MD
Alexandra.kass@childrens.harvard.edu
Hometown : Bronx, NY
Medical School : Columbia University, College of Physicians and Surgeons
Residency : Columbia University Medical Center
Research/Clinical Interests : Adolescents with chronic health care needs (current project is evaluating eating disorders in adolescents and young adults with CF)

Eleanor Muise, MD
Eleanor.Muise@childrens.harvard.edu
Hometown: Newton, MA
Medical School: Drexel University
Residency: Cohen Children’s Medical Center, Northwell Health
Research/Clinical Interests: Bronchoscopy, Airway Anomalies, Lung Transplant, Vaping-Related Lung Injury


Fourth Year Fellows

Ryan Perkins, MD (Combined Pediatric and Adult Pulmonary Fellowships)
Ryan.Perkins@childrens.harvard.edu
Hometown: Natchez, Mississippi
Medical School: Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center in Shreveport
Residency: Internal Medicine-Pediatrics at The University of Mississippi Medical Center
Clinical Interests: Transition of Care, Cystic Fibrosis, Young Adult Medicine
Research: Value Based Health Care, Outcomes Associated with Models of Care Delivery