Division of Pulmonary Medicine | Current Fellows

First Year Fellows

Julia Lee, MD
Julia.Lee@childrens.harvard.edu
Hometown: I moved around a lot growing up so I do not think of any particular city as my hometown. But prior to Boston, I spent 8 years in Chicago, which I now hold very dear to my heart.
Medical School: University of Illinois College of Medicine
Residency: University of Chicago
Research/Clinical Interests: I am interested in clinical research, and may pursue a project using lung ultrasounds during fellowship

Kristen Richard, MD
Kristen.Richard@childrens.harvard.edu
Hometown: Leominster, MA
Medical School: University of Massachusetts Medical School
Residency: University of Massachusetts Pediatric Residency
Research/Clinical Interests: Improving trainee medical education, Helping Babies Breathe virtual workshops, Cystic Fibrosis research

Aaida Samad, MD
Aaida.Samad@childrens.harvard.edu
Hometown: Fremont, CA
Medical School: Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
Residency: Boston Children’s Hospital/Boston Medical Center/Boston Combined Residency Program
Research/Clinical Interests: chronic ventilation, care for children with medical complexity, ILD, aerodigestive disorders

Po-Yang Tsou, MD, MPH
Po-Yang.Tsou@childrens.harvard.edu
Hometown: Taipei, Taiwan
Medical School: National Yang-Ming University School of Medicine
Residency: Driscoll Children’s Hospital/Texas A&M College of Medicine Program
Research/Clinical Interests: epidemiology, asthma, sleep medicine


Second Year Fellows

Danny Atwood, MD
Daniel.atwood@childrens.harvard.edu
Hometown: Minnetonka, Minnesota
Medical School: Medical College of Wisconsin
Residency: Boston Combined Residency Program
Research/Clinical Interests: Medical Education

Dorothy Curran, MD
dorothy.curran@childrens.harvard.edu
Hometown Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 
Medical School University of Minnesota Medical School
Residency University of Minnesota Medical School
Research/Clinical Interests: Chronic ventilation, chronic lung disease, pulmonary hypertension, care coordination/ home care

Lana Mukharesh, MD
lana.mukharesh@childrens.harvard.edu
Hometown: Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Medical School: King Abdulaziz University, School of Medicine
Residency: Children’s National Hospital
Research/Clinical Interest: Sleep medicine

Stuart Rollins, MD
stuart.rollins@childrens.harvard.edu
Hometown: Somers Point, New Jersey
Medical School: Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Residency: The Children’s Hospital at Montefiore
Research/Clinical Interests: Asthma, BPD, Chronic Ventilation, Sleep


Third Year Fellows

Jaclyn Davis, MD
Jaclyn.davis@childrens.harvard.edu
Hometown: Needham, MA
Medical School: University of Massachusetts Medical School
Residency: Massachusetts General Hospital for Children
Research Interests: Healthcare delivery, Value-based healthcare

Laura Chiel, MD
Laura.chiel@childrens.harvard.edu
Hometown: Newton, MA
Medical School: Harvard Medical School
Residency: Boston Combined Residency Program
Research/Clinical Interests: Asthma, Medical Education, Digital Health

Aarusha Jana Das, MD
aarusha.das@childrens.harvard.edu
Hometown: Austin, TX
Medical School: Long School of Medicine – UT Health San Antonio
Residency: University of Texas Southwestern
Research/Clinical Interests: Epigenetics in Asthma, Medical Education

Timothy Klouda, DO
timothy.klouda@childrens.harvard.edu
Birthplace: Lancaster, MA
Medical School: University of New England College of Osteopathic Medicine
Residency: St. Christopher’s Hospital for Children
Clinical/Research Interests: Lung Transplant, Sickle Cell Lung Disease